I never really knew who Kate Beckinsale was… But then I saw Contraband.

Contraband Reaction: Hmmm… Interesting.

I hadn’t really seen many adverts for Contraband, however when I saw one I knew instantly I had to see it. Starring Mark Wahlberg (The Other Guys and Four Brothers), Kate Beckinsale (Pearl Harbour and Underworld) and Giovanni Ribisi (Phoebe’s brother in F.R.I.E.N.D.S. and Avatar), it has a pretty awesome cast.

The good thing about this film is that it kicks in straight away, no slow, boring bits, you don’t want to miss a second (it’s that intense). Ex smuggler Chris Farraway (Wahlberg) has to head to Panama with a group of old friends to help save his brother-in-law Andy (Caleb Landry Jones) and his family, to grab millions of dollars in counterfeit notes. It is a brilliant film, Farraway is an absolute badass who doesn’t take shit from anyone. His closest friend, Sebastian Abney (Ben Foster) helps the gang out, but is a little more slimey than you originally believe…

Overall Verdict: Contraband is great, I don’t know what else to say except get your arses down the cinema and watch it, you will not be disappointed.

GREAT – (Generally had a Really Exciting Amazing Time)

One thought on “I never really knew who Kate Beckinsale was… But then I saw Contraband.

  1. steve kelly says:

    Saw contraband on saturday with jade. Yeh good film rather loud score at cinema so much swearing was over the top only a moron would swear that much in real life.high action 9/10

Leave a comment