I never thought I’d watch an extremely random film that made so much sense… But then I saw The Cabin in the Woods.

The Cabin in the Woods Reaction: WTF?!

Saw The Cabin in the Woods with the girlfriend the night it came out (Friday 13th, conveniently), and it is probably one  of the most random films I’ve ever seen, no joke. Some points we would both look at each other and say ‘WTF?!‘ But don’t get me wrong although it’s random it makes sense and is a truly awesome film. The cast includes such names as Chris Hemsworth (Thor), Richard Jenkins (Step Brothers, Hall Pass & The Rum Diary) and people such as Kristen Connolly, Anna Hutchison, Fran Kranz & Jesse Williams who have their first major role in this film.

The film is about five close friends going away to a cabin in the woods for the weekend, little do they they know it is no ordinary cabin and well you have to watch it for yourself because it is so frickin’ good!

Kranz’s character (Marty) is such a legend, proper stoner who is actually rather intelligent and very funny. As expected Hemsworth’s character (Curt) is a total bossman with his hot/slutty girlfriend Jules, who has an unfortunate exit from the film. The film is a thriller/horror which at the same time is pretty funny.

Overall Verdict: Brilliant film, easily one of my favourites this year. Don’t expect it to be predictable (especially the ending) I definitely recommend this film. Due to financial difficulty this film’s release has been postponed by over 2 years, thank god it was resolved and released. I don’t want to say too much because I don’t want to give anything away, all I will say is it’s brutal.

WOW – (Worthy Of a Wank)

Leave a comment